How We Lead

PCC Leadership

The Peninsula Covenant Church Leadership Team (LST) is a group of lay and staff leaders, who oversee the mission of PCC. The LST is made up of:

  • Officers
  • Representatives
  • Staff Lead Team (LT)

The Nominating Team seeks and reviews candidates for the Leadership Team, when positions come open.

PURPOSE: The purpose of the LST shall be to monitor and oversee the spiritual health of Peninsula Covenant Church (PCC), to ensure PCC’s continued biblical alignment with the direction God is calling PCC, to enable and support PCC, and provide essential operations, administration, and implementation of the Mission, Beliefs, and Values of PCC.

QUALIFICATIONS: Members of the Leadership Team shall be members of the Church in good standing. Our bylaws require that a Leadership Team member be a member of the church for not less than one year and be active in the support of the total ministry of the Church, financially and otherwise. They shall demonstrate the Christian maturity and leadership called for in 1 Timothy 3:1-7, Titus 1:5-9, and Romans 12:3-8.

John Dearborn — Chair (2022)
Maureen Becker — Vice Chair (2023)
Rebecca Matthias — Secretary (2022)
Shawn Rankin — Treasurer (2021)

Daniel Hecht — Worship (2023)
David Cowan — Adult Ministries (2022)
Dawn Leiro — Global & Local Outreach (2022)
Heather Morton — Students & Families (2023)
Lisa La Rock — Preschool & School Age Child Care (2023)
Michael Prosper — Community Center (2023)

Gary Gaddini — Lead
Anthony Mejia — Community Center
Brian Rhen — Gathering Pastor, Adults
Danny Bowers — Families
Ian Pitter — Worship
Jane Johnson — Human Resources & Facilities
Meritt Lohr Sawyer — Operations
Peter Perkins — Gathering Pastor, Bridges Senior Adults
Scott Kirksey — Gathering Pastor, House Churches

Spiritual Guidance Commission:
Anthony Mejia
Gary Gaddini
John Dearborn
Sue Fabbro

Bobbie Gilman (2023)
Christina Lazzarini (2022)
Jeff Sampson (2022)
Karen Bowman (2023)
Myrna Peterson (2021)
Ramsey Khasho (2022)
Stephanie Couch (2023)

Email the Nominating Team